You can now receive email notifications for the following:
- When someone leaves you a comment
- When someone adds you as a friend
- When someone suggests a feed to you, or when someone suggests a content item to you
These settings are turned on by default. If you would like to disable any or all of them, go to the Privacy tab in your preferences, uncheck the notification(s) you would like to disable, and save your settings.